Slow Spirit is Eric Roberts, Natalie Bohrn, Julian Beutel, Brady Allard, and Justin Alcock. Slow Spirit met in Brandon, Manitoba, after making the same idealistic decision to leave their hometowns to study music. This is where Slow Spirit learned their language -- through tinkering with concepts like colour, texture, hierarchy, figure and ground. These ideas remain vital to their democratic process of building songs, in which lyrics are built up and around with broad strokes of freedom and design. 


Natalie Bohrn & Eric Roberts

Natalie Bohrn, bass, vocals
Julian Beutel, keyboard, trumpet
Eric Roberts, guitar, saxophone, vocals
Justin Alcock, drums
Brady Allard, guitar